As a result of advances in medical care. average life expectancy is increasing

for men and women. Do you think most people wilt see this as a positive

developmend What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for

individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or

examples from your own experience or observations

Nowadays it is becoming easier to see elderly dying at the age of eighty or even more. In the past it did not happen. Just because there were not such powerful medications to control people's health. They did not reach the age of seventy or even less. In my vew point, people won't complain about ageing. They will see this as an ordinary factor.

Firstly. elderly will enjoy more the life and do things they had not been doing or had not had the opportunity to do before. For example, they can see the growth of their grandchildren and other generations. Others instances, they may travel abroad and visit others cultures, so they can share the experience with the entire family.

However, there are some disadvantages of ageing. This situation can devise a big issue for government. The more people get old, the more money it needs to have to pay their salaries. In addition, the city gets crowded. Every place becomes full of people what it gets a disturbing situation.

Moreover, people will take medicines to treat some bad foes like cancer or even HIV. This may postpone other diseases to come.

Finally, people will feel better about living under these conditions.