School should prepare students for the university rather than work. How far do you agree with this statement?

Role of schools in preparing students for higher studies is of utmost importance than preparing them for jobs. Some people argue that work is more important for school students than preparing for university. However, higher studies is more beneficial in employment terms, also.

The schools are the breeding grounds for students to be prepared for higher studies. In schools, there is no specialization, which can target specific jobs. Any high school passed student, for example, does not get to work in any high profile job. Hence, school education is not enough for someone to get good prospect in jobs.

The schools, if, prepare students for university, will allow students to gain more knowledge and understanding of specialized subjects. Precise knowledge about topics more than often results in higher pay and better job satisfaction. For instance, doctors get more pay and in a way are more satisfied with their jobs than a cabdriver is. Specialized jobs are much better for students with degrees than high school passed students who can only get odd jobs.

Schools must strive towards nurturing students for higher studies in university instead of preparing them for work. Eventually, everyone would realize the importance of higher studies in job than the importance of high school in jobs.