'Schools should prepare students for university, rather than for work.' How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Schools play a vital role in building the future of the youngsters. But, what is the main role of the schools? Preparing the students for the university or work? In my opinion, although school plays a partial role in preparing teenagers for work regarding social aspects, the main duty of the school is to make students prepare for the university in matters of talent detection and education aspects.

Schools might be suitable places for students to learn some rudiments about jobs, socially. Several social skills which everyone who occupied a job should have such as work ethics, working in a group in spite of individualism and cooperation could teach to students during school-time when the personality is shaping and, therefore, these skills will be institutionalized.

However, schools have a crucial role in the detection of the children’s talent. There is no place better than schools that can help students to discover their main talents and steer them to the best field which suits them. If the school lay the foundations for students to recognize their key capabilities, the person will be directed to the right major in the university or choose a right job.

Moreover, the best time for learning new things is childhood and adolescence. In these periods, the brain is so fresh and is ready for acquiring new knowledge and growing creativity. Therefore, engaging students just with the issues of the work might lead to loose of this golden opportunity.

In conclusion, schools are suitable places for learning social skills needed for work, but it should not be the case that all of the students’ time in school just be devoted to preparing for jobs. Otherwise, the school should provide grounds for learning knowledge to students, nurturing their creativity and help them with detecting their central talents.