Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing a fact that government should support projects to introduce more personal vehicles or to improve public transportation. Some people opine that building more roads for personal cars is the way to improve infrastructure of the country. Critics, however claim that serious attention towards improvement of public transport would welcome healthy lifestyle and develop sense of punctuality amongst citizens.

At the outset, there are myriad of argument associated with governments role in approving new projects for public transportation. Firstly, the most cospicuous one stem from the the fact that it develops sense of punctuality in passengers to move from one place to another. As a prime example, in some western societies, underground trains, and buses are the most suitable and cheapest mode of transport to travel. Moreover, walking distance to stations provides people a good health.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that public transport has its fix timings and routes to travel and gives an additional benefit to travelers to avoid heavy traffic on roads. As a result, people can reach their destination without trouble. Thus, public transport is the safest and cheapest mode to travel.

To recapitulate. foregoing discussion propounds that public transport is not suitable but , safest alternate for travel. Thus, ideas that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed.