Should government build more roads on allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

The importance of improving the network of public transport by government which was always debatable was now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that this will ultimately reduce the pollution level because individual will prefer public transport as their mode of accommodation. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that this significant step will also reduce the traffic on the roads and it will prove to be boon our environment . Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

Elaborating my viewpoint there are some more merits but one of the crucial effects is that it also increases the revenue of the running organisation. Hence, it is apparent why many are favour of this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits improving the network of public tranport by government are indeed too great to ignore.