In social situations, some people believe that it is better to be a good listener than a good talker. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of "in social situations, some people believe that it is better to be a good listener than a good talker" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that being a good talker might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that being a good listener can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, being a good listener than a good talker can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that increasing the awareness of people and listening to good stories are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the importance of listening in societies. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both listening and talking distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, being a good talker might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of self-esteem of individuals. Moreover, fundamental aspects of social situations can relate to the reality that the demerits of being a chatty person can pertain to the lack of knowledge. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of an informative speech were correlated positively with self-confidence of the spokesperson, the local authorities would ultimately address using proper words. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of training and learning.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of being a good listener than a good talker far outweigh its downsides.