The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Recently, the phenomenon of having several careers and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas some people believe that it is rather out-of-date to have a single career, others are of the opinion that they ought to eke out living via multiple careers or ways. In my mind, today’s modern humans must have different sources to make money, due to economical issues as well as psychological matters.

Obviously, nowadays having a single source of income doesn’t make sense because of huge expenditures of life in frantic, competitive societies. Consequently, both parents need to strive at workplace, whether part-time or full-time, if they hope to experience an appropriate level of life. Unlike women, it is more likely that loads of men should ponder about having two, or even more than two, ways of earning money as the burdens of life are on shoulders of men across most communities.

Moreover, colossal number of employees and workers don’t be satisfied by their current vocations, while they have to endure their unpleasant jobs thanks to vital income. Thus, it is far better to follow their favorite exercises along with main positions. Struggling with pleasant activities, such as art works, creating wooden artefacts, and so forth paves the way to be gratified of their life, and perhaps earnings.

On the other hand, during the 21st century, more and more people have decided to educate for its own sake, not for other purposes, namely, job promotions, expanding their salaries, or grabbing better positions. According to surveys, the number of elderly individuals who pursue their education at colleges or universities has gone up remarkably, albeit they don’t need those types of degrees. Ergo, we shouldn’t lose sight of numerous grandparents who become classmates with their grandchildren.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments about cons and pros of having more than one career, I opt to vigorously support the idea that making living via multiple careers in not only a new-fashion but also a necessity. By the way, family hours and spending adequate amount of time with friends for recreation should be taken into consideration.