Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

Age is one of the significant aspects, which partly determines one's ability to perform various tasks and cope with any ramification. However, some hold the opinion that people should not work after a certain age. But, I am not completely satisfied with the given statement.

To begin with, one cannot decide someone's abilities and inabilities by virtue of age, thus people should keep on continuing their work as long as they have an efficiency on account of myriad reasons. Firstly, experience is of one the crucial factors, which comes with respect to time, which in turn make someone more responsible and matured, thereby one becomes an able to have a firm hold in a specific work. In addition, experienced people are considered as true assets for any society and organization, as they become conversant in tackling any situation, which is again unprecedented. On the top of that, people should keep on working after certain because there are certain realms where there is an intense need of experienced and knowledgeable people such as teaching profession and so on. For instance, it has been found that experienced people play a vital role in conferring values to the young members of the family and society.

However, continuous work after a certain age can be a disappointment for others owing to innumerable possible reasons. Firstly, unemployment has become a grim issue for many countries, therefore if people will keep on working, then young people will never get a chance to work and show their skills. Furthermore, there are some areas likewise police, army and so on, where there is a severe need of energy and enthusiasts, which can only be furnished by young people. Therefore, people should retire at an appropriate age. Moreover, young people come with the innovative ideas and methodologies, which can be a fruitful for the development of any country.

In conclusion, I opine that people should retire at a right time so that young people could also get an opportunity to work.