In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

The effect of voting around the world which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence about if the vote could be compulsory or not has sparked the controversy of the potential impact of this trend of voting in some countries in recent years.

it can be agreed that the idea that vote may be compulsory has some positive impacts, but many people claim that vote has to be a personal decision has some positive impacts as well. this essay will elaborate how compulsory voting has positive and negative results in democracy and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, of major countries around the world has a democracy way to run a country and people decide which party or person want to put their hope, rights and future. however, many people do not trust these people or party and just decided no vote for anyone and leave those other people decided the country future.

Secondly, there are other countries where voting is compulsory and if people for any reason cannot participate they have to pay a fee or penalty. it does matter for who people want to vote the idea is to be part of the system and be part of the democracy.

Finally, it is important to know what kind of countries is voting compulsory, for example, Australia has one of the major participates population to vote and choose a party, and has a balanced economy compare with other countries. however, Colombia is The third country in South America and vote is not compulsory and we can see that its economy is really bad, as its public security, education and health.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact to have voting compulsory for a better economy in many countries is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.