People emphasizing government to buld an advanced transport system rather new road for vehicles that are overcrowding cities. Do you agree or disgree with this statement?

around the world, people and government are discussing the idea for the transport future in different countries, one could be to build a news road for vehicles that are overcrowding the cities or for creating and advances transport and technology system. Both ideas have followers. However, in this essay, I going to mention my perspective support in my experience as a person to take public transport every single day.

In big cities, public transport has trams, trains subways, buses, taxis and Uber and all these systems work together to keep up the city clear and transport people around the city and suburbs. During the day, there are congestions hours where sometimes this system will be collapse and public transport won't be enough to offer a punctual service for the community. In this case, cities like Melbourne and Sydney in Australia need to have a better transport system to support the new demand. In the new era, society is asking for transport system more efficient, with new technologies and more comfortable, where people think twice to take their own car. For example, now the world is discussing to build a friendly transport system where respect the ecosystem and the planet.

if the government just discuss the idea to build new roads, the planet will be suffering more pollution and our future maybe won't have more opportunities to create more systems. Actually, the government does not need to create technologies or different transport systems, just with the simple idea to encourage people to use a bicycle will be big progress. For example, Holland is one of the first country in the world where more people use the bicycle how a way to go to work, study, shopping...etc.

To conclude is important to keep discussing how to create a new transport system in the world even if we new to build new roads.