In Some Countries around the world, Voting Is Compulsory. Do You Agree With The Notion Of Compulsory Voting?

The importance of the vote in some countries, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence where voting is compulsory has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. it can be agreed that voting compulsion has some positive impacts, but some people claim that the notion of compulsory voting has some negative impacts as well. this essay will elaborate on how voting compulsory and voting for election thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the voting compulsory in some countries brings better opportunities to have knowledge about politic; but the most important or conspicuous one steams from the fact that voting is a human right for each individual.

For instance, Australia has a voting compulsory and the difference between this country with others where voting is not compulsory is really hight, hence topics like the economy, education, health and diversity are the reasons why Australia is a good example with the notion of compulsory voting.

On the other hand, is important to mention the idea that there are a lot of people that just vote because is compulsory, but not because want to participate in democracy, so is a disadvantage and they do not the importance to create a vocation and a vote cultural around democracy.

To conclude, the impact of voting compulsory is prominent. Although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.