In some countries, the quality of life in large cities is declining. Why do think this is happening?What measures can be taken to stop it?

In this modernized world, we live in a fast-moving world where everything has become computerized and digitalized. Such tecnological world makes our life easy and comfortable but the question arises whether the quality of life is still present. The answer would definitely be a strict "no." Quality of life, especially in large, urban, and highly developing cities is gradually fading. The following paragraphs explain some of the reasons for the decline and some corrective measures.

Quality of life is affected due to pollution, traffic congestion, and population growth. More people migrate from the rural areas due to decline in agriculture to urban cities in search of job, therby cities are overpopulated. This growth in population makes the cities more crowded and polluted. Wherby a number of people are also left jobless and pennyless. Hence, corruption also prevails to a large extent in cities, which also decreases the quality of life.

To enhance the quality of life, both government and individuals should work hand in hand. To meet the migrating people's requirement, employment and other resources must be made reachable to all. Also, to avoid migration, agriculture must be motivated and more jobs be created in the rural areas itself. Apart from steps takan from the government, we individuals must be more responsible and extra cautious. For example, to reduce pollution, one can be less vehicle dependent, use bicycles more often, plant trees around us, use water economically, avoid plastics, etc.

Therefore, inspite of the pollution, corruption, and population overgrowth, we have to retain the quality of life. For this and to standardize the life for our future generations, we individiuals must not compromise personal health and our environment. So joining hands with the government and by being more socially responsible, we can definetely improve the quality of life.