Parents should be held legally responsible for there children's acts. What is your opinion? support it with a personal example.

Kids follow the footsteps of their parent, hence it is always a duty of the parent to treat their kid wisely and nurture them with good manners. I personally feel parents are the sole proprietor for every action of their child. Let’s discuss about this in the upcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, all kids are born as a clean slate, parents equip them with good characters and well manners. I've many examples to prove this theory. Master Lenin who won the International sensation award last month is one such example. He is just 7 and achieved this award with 4 yrs of continuous practice. This was achievable only because of his parent’s guidance and his tedious training. When you show a kid the right path, he follows it to achieve his goals.

Similarly when you don't train your kid and discipline him in the right moment, it can result in disastrous situation. Pollachi rape case is one such instance. If Thirunavakarasu's parents would have been little strict with him for his actions, this blunder would not have occurred.

The analysis establishes that, parents should take good disciplinary actions and teach their kids good manners. This will help them to grow as a gentle man and help the neighbourhood.