Some developing countries invite large multinational companies to open offices and factories in order to help their economy. However, others feel that foreign companies should be shut out and instead the government should help the local companies to contribute to the economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, an invitation to large multinational companies by the developing government has raised an outgoing controversy, whether MNCs should be supported or ignored is an irrefutable debate. I firmly believe that MNCs must be invited by local government and this essay will illustrate both sides of arguments.

To begin with, large multinational companies provide a plethora of opportunities and employment to the local people, it boosts country's economy and train citizens with the latest technologies. People get more payout as compare to the local companies and their lifestyle and buying power improved significantly. MNCs create competition in the local market by creating a positive vibe among the entrepreneurs and responsible for introducing new technology in the local market. MNCs also open doors for local businessmen to support their own business

and flourish other small vendors. For instance, in 1980, Suzuki collaborated with Maruti, an Indian car manufacturing company and invested heavily and invited other small vendors to support Maruti Suzuki by manufacturing parts of cars like accessories, wire, bolts etc resulting significant boom in the local economy and plenty of employment opportunities.

Further, there might be some disadvantages, for instance, small vendors cannot survive the competition with large corporates but the local government can also create policies to integrate local vendors with large corporations.

To sum up, given the preceded argument, it is safe to say that large multinational companies must be invited to help and flourish the local economy by opening offices. Thus, given the opportunities and the economic advantages, the negative sides can be easily outweighed.