Some developing countries invite large multinational companies to open offices and factories in order to help their economy. However, others feel that foreign companies should be shut out and instead the government should help the local companies to contribute to the economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some experts are the view of that the Multi-National Companies(MNC) promote growth and trade to the hosting company. There is a certain percentage of people believe that the government does not promote MNCs and help local companies. This essay will disagree with this view and support the upside because they are the influx of foreign currency. Here I will reveal some points that support the importance of MNCs in a country.

MNCs are working in different countries around the world. They bring up with latest and advanced technology to the hosting country which results in development. They train their employees with sophisticated technology that needed run their machines and creates the different class of employment based on the skills of employees. The companies create huge job opportunities for the country that may cause less unemployment. MNCs are the influx of foreign currency and they bring lots of investments to the developing countries. They also make a competition in local rivals thereby increasing the quality of such products. For example, with the arrival of Samsung and LG, the Indian company Videocon increases its quality of production.

Another point is that MNCs promote local business and raise the standard of living of the local people. For example, with the arrival of Techno park in Trivandrum upgrade peoples' lifestyle and expansion of local business. The multinational companies provide better payment than local companies. It also provides a special concession for women employees in a difficult situation such as maternity period. Some companies offer work from home package for women workers which is very convenient to them.

MNCs have many cons but their pros outweigh to their cons. The government must promote MNCs for the social and economic welfare of our country.