Some developing countries invite large multinational companies to open offices and factories in order to help their economy. However, others feel that foreign companies should be shut out and instead the government should help the local companies to contribute to the economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The emergence of multinational companies in developing countries is becoming a popular topic among demographics, and its controversial aspects have sparked a heated debate. While some people think that international companies will help developing countries to grow quickly, others maintain that governments should support local companies to succeed rather than taking help from developed countries. I agree that multinational companies can be a plus point for developing countries. I will discuss both views in detail with an example.

Firstly, economy can rapidly grow by allowing multinational companies to enter in developing countries. This will not just help those countries to gain prosperity, but also creates more jobs and opportunities for locals. As an example, China was once a poor country, but decade later, this country has developed and have become one of the most powerful country in the world, because its government completely opened doors for foreign companies. From this solid example, it is clear that multinational companies are a great asset for under developed countries.

From a social standpoint, those people who maintain that foreign companies are destruction for their local businesses have completely underestimated the benefits of making deals with developed countries. For instance, USA helped Congo economy to grow, and not just financially, but also helped their local companies to gain wealth and recognition throughout the world. It is clear that there are no negative impacts of introducing foreign companies to developing countries.

To conclude, developing countries can grow on their own, but it will take tremendous amount of time and effort, or they can seek aid from developed countries, which is more efficient in the current era.