Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use.

Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it confidence without knowledge that is null and void?

There are multitude of people who believe that confidence is the key to be successful in life. But in my opinion, to accomplish goals, one needs both knowledge and confidence. It is because knowledge opens the door to understand the unknowns and confidence will push oneself forward to achieve the aim.

To begin with, confidence need to put together with knowledge to reach greater heights. For instance even the confidence football player can lose any game without the knowledge and practice. Any prior information about the opponents will help a player how to build up the strategy to win the game. Therefore I believe knowledge is the crucial factor in winnings.

Furthermore, only knowledge brings the innovation with success. People fly to the moon, explore space, invade the unknown territory of the seas. For all this, astronauts, divers and any other professionals need accumulated wisdom and also need a substantial amount of courage to move beyond the comfort zone. That is why the I strongly believe both knowledge and confidence are essential things for successful attempts.

To conclude, knowledge laden with confidence will help us to win the big battles. Without the one another, anything will be at distance and all we need for winnings is to gather the knowledge and practice until we gain the confidence.