Some people believe, limiting the speed is the best way for the road safety, while other believe there are other ways to do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of road safety and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of reducing the number of killed passengers is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that speed limitation can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a safety standpoint, speed controlling can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that detecting road hazards, as well as compensation of accidents, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted an academic experiment which discovered considerable reduction in accidents. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both speed cameras and driving fine apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of psychology, restriction might increase the consequences of intemperate behavior in driving. Moreover, fundamental aspects of strict rules relate to this reality that the demerits of limiting schemes pertain to the characteristics and culture of the people. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the proficiency of these facilities is correlated negatively with stringent limiting. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of non-beneficial tools.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of considering a limitation far outweigh its drawbacks. It do the advantages of observation and controlling prove the significance of the reduction of the road fatalities, besides pinpoint the increase of the reliability of roads implications.