Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. consider both sides of this debate and conclude.

Nowadays, with the advent of technologies, there are various entertainment facilities available around us. It is possible that children might easily get distracted from their academics. This is the reason for the increasing trend for boarding schools these days. Although many people claim that it serves as the best choice for students, sceptics are not seeing this as a positive sign. Both views will be analysed before arriving to a conclusion.

On one hand, proponents argue that staying in schools supports the students in their learning process. For instance, students who stay in hostels will study together and it is easy for them to clarify their queries. In fact, they can share their ideas on different disciplines and expand their horizons. In addition, this approach saves a lot of time spent during the travel from home to school and vice versa. Consequently, they can spend their valuable time on other extra curricular activities. Apart from this, independent living appreciates the self confidence of students.

On the other hand, opponents believe that these types of academic approaches might put their personal lives in jeopardy. In fact, young adults get lesser time to spend with their family members and other close friends. For example, a student who stays in hostel rarely gets a chance to visit their parents and neighbourhood friends. This may hurt the personal emotions and feelings of the young aspirants. Consequently, it impacts their personal well-being.

To conclude, even though boarding schools have various positive aspects, it is not seen as the optimum way for learning as it impacts the private lives of the students.