Some people think that cars should be banned from large cities.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the idea of banning cars from large cities has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is it advantageous or not?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that cars’ ban avoids environmental damages, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the environmental standpoint, private vehicles is bound up inextricably with air pollution, which indicates it might lead to both carbon emissions and noxious gases. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between global warming and greenhouse effects as well as an exponential increase in single-occupant cars. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of mitigating climate change is correlated positively with not only car ownership restriction but also pedestrian-friendly cities.

Within the realm of society and economy, without the slightest doubt, imposing bans on cars attribute to transportation infrastructures, in that it would come down to public transit, automotive industry, and green taxes. A salient example of such attribution is traffic congestion, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take faster and comfortable transports for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint commuters’ problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of social policies in the car usage reduction.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well, ” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that cars must be banned partially from large cities.