Some people think law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

The crime rate in current society has been upsurged drastically which is unbalancing society culture. This significant imbalance in human society can be controlled by powerful law which is a natural way to commence the change in human behaviour and pay a vital role for mankind society. This essay will elaborate the positive and negative impact of law on human behaviour with a supported example.

First and foremost, to curb the crime in society a significant law and heavy fine has to be imposed by political or law-governed authorised on criminal which would result in a fear in criminal. This fear will combat his mind for any next attempt. For example, a heavy fine has to be charged on vehicle owner after breaking traffic rules. This will be pathbreaking for a traffic violation and will set a clear example for other riders. This change in law with a heavy fine or short term prison would improve the human behaviour.

On the flip side, sometimes imposing strict law makes criminal animal kind of behaviour due to the power of resistance. For example, life term ban makes murderer animal kind of the mindset which is detrimental to the society.

Overall, the positive impact of law on human behaviour outweighs the negative impact.