Some people think that the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Technology has utterly altered human’s lifestyle which in turn resulted in profound impact on people's interaction. Furthermore, Technology has made people to live away from real world and has confined them to a limited world of imaginary things. Although, some opine that advent of technology has made them more sociable, while others contradict it. Therefore, I am going to shed some light over both the views.

To begin with, technology has changed the mode of communication wherein some people find it more beneficial to socialize more with others due to manifold reasons. Firstly, advent of technology has made it possible for the human being to connect and keep up relation with someone at any part of the world, thus narrowed the gap of communication between people. Secondly, some people, sometimes, find it difficult to share their emotions and feelings before someone, but technology has made it possible for them to interact with others conveniently. For instance, giant social networking site Facebook, a place where billions of people connect together, has enabled people to talk and share problems with like-minded people.

However, technology has brought many hurdles in the way of people for making them more sociable, consequently they are now less sociable on account of multifarious reasons. Firstly, youngsters are now feel more comfortable to talk with someone by technology as compare to real interaction, which make them incompetent in terms of soft skills, confidence and so on. Secondly, many people are coming under the trap of various fatal ailments such as obesity and many more, due to over-utilization of technology for doing interaction with someone, which is again the major cause for not making them more sociable because they have adopted sedentary lifestyle. To illustrate, It has been found in many surveys that youngsters are lacking in soft skills, and hence losing confidence before someone, which in turn make them incapable to handle any situation.

In conclusion, technology exhibits many advantages, which have been accompanied with certain disadvantages, therefore human should use it in a best way.