Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors. Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

It is irrefutable to say that, advertising has become an indispensable part of any corporate businesses. It helps to attract potential customers to expand company’s business. Considering this, many people argue that advertisements should be placed in schools whereas others opine juvenile mind is certainly not a good idea to promote commercial business.

To begin, advertisements are good source of funding for the public schools who always find themselves hard to manage their financial cash flow. Furthermore, advertisements targeted to kids such as toothpaste and shower gel are helpful to bring awareness to children. For instance, children may enlighten about the importance of hygiene and keep precautions in their mind before eating something.

On the other hand, placing advertisements in schools will distract juveniles who do not have controlling power on themselves. School children might less concentrate on their studies and more focus on colourful advertisements because of which their future will be uncertain as they will not be able to pass their course easily. For example, a child who is in the habit of involving in various advertising campaigns since childhood, lacks behind on his or her studies. In the same way, young pupils will be obsessed with money and if there is a shortage of money in any stage of their life while growing, they might indulge in an illegal act to achieve money.

To recapitulate, advertisements are efficient and effortless source of money for the public schools, however, as every garden has some weeds, school's management must act prudently to monitor continuously students’ behaviour and choose suitable advertisements to put inside schools.