Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors. Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences.

Nowadays, placing advertisements in schools has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether a great resource for public schools is required for funding advertisement or not?”. It is a widely held view that productive advertisement in schools is highly detrimental, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, an advertisement in schools plays a vital role in the fast-changing world. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I do not support this idea. First and foremost is that students need to promote their knowledge in their eating habits or informing of the beneficiary of nutritional foods while sponsors advert junk foods instead. Secondly, school is a place that pupils must promote their cognitive skills and educational knowledge. In addition to this information, a group of socialists, working at prestigious university conducted that placing an advertisement in schools mislead students to study.

However, there is no doubt that advertising in school provides people with various positive points. It should be taken into account that educational advertisement, such as using the Internet or technology will encourage students to raise their awareness. Moreover, a very tangible example to illustrate would be Canada’s educational centers that children are taught who to use the computer.

To recapitulate, I entirely disagree with placing an advertisement in schools. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.