Are the cars damaging the environment? Should the number of cars be restricted to one for one family? Give your views and support your views with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, restricting more than one car in each family has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “are the cars damaging the environment or not?”. It is a widely held view that limiting the number of the car in each family is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the confining the number of cars in each family plays a vital role in the fast-changing society. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is the traffic congestion that leads to air pollution as well as a wide variety of diseases, such as lung cancer or contamination of ecosystem. Secondly, lack of park space that proceeds from being more than one car in each family can be the other problem. In addition to this information, it should be mention that India is struggling with more than a car in each family.

However, there is no doubt that an informed decision should be considered to address being more that car in each family. One possible approach is producing convenient public transport system and subsequently, encourage people to provide just one car for the whole family. The alternative solution would be holding educational sessions to raise the public awareness about the damaging the environment.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the restriction of cars to one in every family must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.