Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently

while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people say that when recruiting, companies must aim to take people who are innovative and able to work independently. On the other hand, others who are willing to follow rules and regulations, can work together and perform as one team.

Indeed, recruiting companies must ensure that they recruit the correct candidate for the specific job that they are advertising for since if they recruit the wrong person it could be a disaster for the company. Therefore, prior to recruiting the professional qualifications and work experience need to be verified in order to prevent such a mess from happening. The companies who recruit innovative and independent individuals can develop their products and services while coming up with new ideas.

Comparatively, there are some companies who should recruit individuals who are able to work together as a team, these sorts of candidates are ideal for large manufacturing companies, franchises and garment factories are some of the examples. For an example if we take multinational companies, they must adhere to strict quality control processes to keep to the international standards given by the parent company.

Talking about employees who work with companies that recruit creative and who can work freely will have a career growth and will come up with new ideas to benefit the organization. When it comes to large multinational company’s career growth opportunities available for employees will be minimal.

In conclusion, companies should recruit their staff based on their vison and mission. Briefly, companies that maintain the same manufacturing procedure should focus on recruitment prioritizing team workers who are able to follow the instructions on the other hand companies looking to expand their products and services should give priority to recruit innovative and independent workforce