some people want scientific knowledge for the knowledge only whereas others want to practice this in particular field. Which one do you prefer?

There has always been a controversy amongst people about the topic of scientific knowledge. While there are people who argue that this type of knowledge should be used only as the knowledge, there are individuals who stress the importance of practising scientific knowledge in a specific field. This essay will examine both sides from a balanced perspective.

There are plenty of reasons in favour of those who want scientific wisdom for the knowledge only. These people often stress their opinion about the fact that some scientific knowledge does not have any practical outcome. For instance, most people have thought about biological knowledge at school and never use them in their entire life. Moreover, it is not absurd to say that people have different interests in life and not being enthusiastic about the practical side of the scientific knowledge should be acceptable. Thus, grasping scientific information only for the matter of knowledge can be recognized as a fact.

However, there is always another story about any issues. As a matter of fact, our world needs some prolific scientists who analyze every aspect of scientific knowledge in order to become professional in a specific field; such as physic and chemistry. In this way, those who are interested in any type of science should be allowed to follow their passion, which may be beneficial for all humans. As an illustration, Edison would not be Edison if he was not interested in physic. Therefore, for the sake of personal curiosity and social benefits, scientific knowledge should also be practised.

In conclusion, scientific knowledge is of paramount importance in today’s life. This essay discussed both viewpoints precisely. As far as I am concerned, people have a right to treat scientific knowledge in a way that satisfies their needs.