Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

Over the last decade, over-packaging has been a controversial topic. While some great people believe that it is the producers' responsibility to avoid over-wrapping, the considerable number of individuals, who stress that consumers must take some actions in order to avoid excessive-packaging, should not be negligible. This essay will discuss both these views from a balanced perspective.

On the one hand, those who believe that it is a producers' duty to avoid over-packaging have their own respective reasons. These people usually cite the fact that, if anything creates a problem, we should put a halt to it from the beginning. In this case, manufacturers are causing the problem, and as a result, they have to avoid extra-packaging as a way to sell their products. Therefore, producers as the main reason for the issue should take full accountability and act more wisely.

On the other hand, it is not nonsensical to say that, users are also affecting the way producers exhibit their products. As a matter of fact, in today's modern life people try to exaggerate in their lifestyle and owing to that, most individuals spend a great deal of money on an over-packed product in glamorous boxes, which only used to make the product more luxurious. Thus, buyers as the targets of manufacturers should also blame for over-packaging.

In conclusion, heavy-packaging should be avoided by purchasers and producers. This essay discussed both these sides. In my opinion, over-boxing can be prevented initially by consumers and manufacturers if they share a collective responsibility.