Some types of employment are more suitable for men and other types of employment are more appropriate for women.

To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

In this day and age, employment has become a controversial topic among public all around the world. I am inclined to highly believe that genders have a little influence on employment as both men and women could fulfil any kind of job if they are trained and taught about. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss both sides.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I support no relation between genders and employment. First and foremost is that male and female human beings can do any job just if they have been taught or have achieved the appropriate knowledge. Secondly, It is highly argued that women are rooted in the fact they are fragile, therefore society and culture underestimated them and separate the jobs to hard and soft and assign the soft jobs to the women. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I was keen on being a pilot, and there is a cultural rule that a female pilot could not have any job in the future. Therefore, it is highly obvious that society can cause the growth of this kind of beliefs.

However, there is no doubt that this belief can provide people with various negative points. Each gender should have their own types of employment. In addition to this information, It is strongly claimed that there are so many jobs which woman are not interested in and these are related to this reality that men are stronger than women. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by Tehran University researchers in 2010 has shown that the number of women in the university is more than men, which is negatively correlated with the belief that education is not suitable for women and they should stay at home and be a perfect housewife. Hence, it is quite clear that society can cause discrimination.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my personal sentiment is both men and women can do any kind of jobs. Although society and culture try to conversely approve that.