• Some types of employment are more suitable for men while some others are more suitable for women.

Modern world has seen a lot of changes in the job profiles for both men and women. More women have marked their position in many of the fields which were previously dominated my men. Although many jobs are being handled by both men and women it is true that some types of employment are more suitable for men while some are more suitable for women.

There are lot of jobs in the industry which include more physical labour. These kind of jobs are more comfortable for men than women. Also machinery is one sector in which the male dominates the females in terms of employment. Even though some exceptions are seen, it is more likely that these jobs are less preferred by women. Women find it more difficult to be in such worse conditions with much heat and humid areas. Over the period if we see the statistics men dominate the industry with filling almost 90 percent of the jobs in this area.

Medical field is one of the sector in which the women are dominating. The image of a nurse, brings in mind a female more than a male. Over the years there has been a significant improvement in the number of women joining for courses in the medical field, for example BDS, B.Pharm etc. Although there are a very few male nurses, majority of the sector is owned by females. This is one of the main industry in which the women have put up a marvellous effort.

To summarize, each gender has their own strong areas of expertise. So I strongly agree to the fact that some types of employment are more suitable for men while some are more suitable for women.