children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past, thisbehavior is now having a negative impact on the society

discuss and give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A Child considers as the future of their parents. The devotion towards parents has diminished with the present generation. This impacts the community in the adverse way.

The new era has made the younger ones aware of all the technology advancements and made them think that they are wiser than their elders. Parents restrict the freedom of their child during the schooling since they fear that the liberty will lead to bad habits. The school goers are aware of the laws which used against the parents if they are restricted. The peer pressure also plays a vital role in creating respect towards their parents since they learn from their acquaintances. Nowadays children can file a case against their parents if they are harassed. This type of laws is helpful to the community where the parents are not good enough towards their children.

The present generation has access to an abundant information but lack the experience which the aged person has gained with age. When a person starts earning, he thinks that he has attained success and doesn’t need the support of his elders from now on for the rest of his life. there are many checkpoints in life where advice is needed from parents before any decisions. Parents are always helpful when you are in trouble since they have endured the same issue in life when they were at the same age.

Thus, the respect towards the elders should be a priority to the newer generation since they are wise and can always be consulted. The younger sector needs freedom which should not be restricted by the elders since it creates hatred towards them but should also be closely monitored so that the children are not misled by others.