Some universities deduct students scores or penalize them for late submission of assignments. What is your opinion about it and what are the possible solutions?

Nowadays, with the advancements of technology, there is number of changes seen in the field of education. Now most of universities want to prove the skills of students with the help of assignments. Universities set a date of submission of assignments if students are submitting their assignments on time then they get good marks, otherwise they are getting penalty. I think universities may extend the time if anyone has a solid reason. I am going to further paragraphs for my viewpoints.

To start with, if the universities fixing a deadline for submission of any task then students have responsibility to complete their task with in time or punctuality. Furthermore, if universities do not strictly bring these rules than the aspirants will be careless and they cannot succeed in their life.

Secondly, teachers may help the weak students where they are lacking for completion of tasks. Universities may extend the time if anyone has a solid reason for no submission on time only after the proper satisfication of their respective faculty.

To conclude, I would like to say that this rules are good for every students because it can be help for their success.