Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues, such as environmental problems that we should be focusing on. What are your views on the allocation of public funding?

Science has reach new heights in the past century making it possible to explore about our universe. Some people argue that it is pertinent to discover space while others do not agree to spend on space studies when other important issues such as environmental degradation exists. This essay will discuss how better understanding of the universe is beneficial for human kind.

To begin with, humans need to find alternative planets to survive in future as earth resources are being consumed at an alarming rate. When these resources are dried up human existence will be extinguished. Water especially clean water, for example has become an acute problem for the people thesedays as population has swelled in recent years. Thus, more funds should be allocated to study and find other planets to live on.

Also, space travelling has made human understand basic things about science which has brought a drastic change in the world. When people travel to space they have more chance to understand science better. For instance, concept of weightlessness was understood while travelling in space and it lead to many inventions in technology. Therefore, sufficient funds should be kept aside for space studies.

In conclusion, money spent on space studies will give a chance to find alternate place for humans to live as well as it will lead to advancement in technologies. In my opinion, more public funds should be dedicated to space travelling.