Business whether big or small is to maximize profit. Do you agree with that? Give your opinion.

With the defeat of communism and victory of capitalism, entrepreneurship has significantly increased over the years. Majority people believe that the purpose of any kind business is to get as much profit as possible while some do not agree . This essay will discuss that the prime objective of any business is to earn money.

To begin with, with the passage of time people are interested to earn enough money to fulfill their world desires. Because of globalisation now people have access to many things and are they are in pursuit to live a luxurious life which requires. For instance, America has launched an investment scheme in which people can get America green card if they invest more than 500,000 dollars in real estate. Therefore, people want to earn a large amount of money to avail such opportunities and that money can come by either corruption or getting enough profit from their businesses.

At the same time, world has become an expensive place to live on. Thesedays everybody have too much bills to pay while having limited money which forces them to get maximum profit from their businesses. For instance, the food quality of Savour Foods, a very famous restaurant has become average as everything have become expensive and customers are reluctant to pay more money for the same food. In that case, they have lowered their quality of food in order to get same amount of profit.

In conclusion, financial burden have forced people to earn more money as burden is increased on people which may be because of desire to live a luxurious life or to get even basic necessities of life in some cases. In my opinion, the main purpose of business is to earn more money.