Is the study of music, art and sport as important for school children as becoming literate and numerate?" Do you agree or disagree.

Recently, importance of music, art and sports has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to the moot question "is the study of music, art and sport as important for school children as becoming literate and numerate?". Whereas it is a widely held view that music, art and sports are equally important, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

The study of music, art and sport is as important for school children as becoming literate and numerate. There is a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by studying art, music and sport they will become all-rounder and can pursue their career in these domains. For example, most of the children nowadays are taking coaching for sports as they want to play for the country in future. As a result, study of music, art and sport is very important.

On the other side, others reject this notion and do not consider this as positive development. They think that study of music, art and sport will distract the students and they will not be able to concentrate well on studies. They may loose interest in academics as well.

In my opinion, education of music, art and sport is as important for students as to become literate and numerate because this helps in shaping the overall skills of the students and can help them in choosing career of their own choice.