Is the study of music, art and sport as important for school children as becoming literate and numerate?" Do you agree or disagree.

recently, schools are not confined themselves with studies only nowadays. parents want their children should be performed better in another field also. study as well as other curriculum activites like music,art, and sport have sparked an outgoing controversy whether these activites are required for young generation or not. some people advocate it is a positive development and we should encourage it. however, others are opine to that. I will discuss the controversial aspect throughout the essay.

To commence with, there is a myriad of santce in my favour. however, the most predominated is that children are getting motivated by performing such activities. it is not even required but also become an essential need for the student's growth. For a example, recent study done by the New York university demonstrats that more the 50% of parents want their kids to become like Sachin Tendulekar and Amitabh Bachan around the world. consequently, parents should encourage them and motive them, it will boost the confidence in their studies as well.

On the other hand, some people reject this notion. As per them, it totally wastage of time and money only. children should be focused to their studies only, otherwise such activites can become a cause to distraction. such consequences can be seen in their later part of the life. A salient example, a survey conducted by Sydney university indicates that more than 20% of parents want their kids to focus on study only. Hence, after finishing their studies, they can complete their hobbies as well.

To conculde, I pen down by saying "Every garden has its own weeds". it's totally depende on the parents what they can offer to their adolescents to become successful in their life.