Studying the play and theatrical arts in the schools is beneficial or not. Discuss both sides.

One of the most conspicuous trends of the today’s world is a colossal upsurge in a number of students showing interest in learning plays and theatrical arts as a subject. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that former outdo the latter.

There are a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one stems from the fact that learners can get the deep information and true image of a specific civilization. Not only, can students learn about the rituals, customs, culture, and what not, but they can also understand the history of bygone era. Needless to say, all these benefits stand pupils in good stead as far as, their quench of thrust to know about human behavior is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can be easily overwhelmed with the potential benefits of studying plays and theatrical arts. Primarily, study of aforementioned subjects is sheer wastage of time and energy as in the cut-throat competition, pupils need to learn the course that are in high demand in industry. Hence, it is evident why many are against the former notion.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the merits of gaining insight into plays and theatrical arts are indeed too great to ignore.