Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Over the past few years, young people have followed celebrities as their role models. Some people often believe that the young generation should follow the footstep of those successful personals, others maintain that this idea is not advisable. This essay will discuss the reason why youngsters should not be encouraged to imitate glamorous movie stars as their role models.

Celebrities who adapt the luxurious lifestyles should not be the role model of young people because it will influence young generations' mindset negatively. This lifestyle encourage youngster to spend money they cannot afford. For instance, nowadays, concerning numbers of teenagers are interested on buying expensive clothes and going to five-star restaurants. Hence, youngsters, who are prone to peer influences should not be encouraged to follow this step.

Furthermore, the genuineness of contents show in media are questionable. Superstars always show the better part of their lives and kept who they really are from the public. For example, in order to boost the viewership and gain more fame, celebrities are involved in unhealthy rivalry and willing to use themselves as objects of interests. Therefore, young people who are still immature unable to judge the authenticity and are vulnerable in this case.

This essay discussed how sports and movie stars expose more of their luxurious lifestyles than their true selves, which can influence youngster in a negatively. I am consummately accorded why glamorous celebrities should not be the role models for the younger generation.