Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Today's generation specially youngsters can be easily influenced by anyone and can make them their role models without any special factor in them. I am slightly agreeing to the said statement but disagreeing as well. I will be discussing my points below.

People can be easy followers of either film stars or sports stars because of their glamorous lifestyles. Some people try to copy their dressing sense and some try to copy their bad habits such as drug intake, smoking etc. If some person is chain smoker and that person has started following this kind of superstar, for instance, Shahrukh Khan. In that case, person will definitely be impacted in bad way because of strong influence towards their role model.

The good part is, If someone has started following any superstar because of some good deeds by them say, social activities then this thing will help our society in a good way. It can be related to donations and charities to social organisations such as NGOs. For example, Salman Khan in our country has influenced many people in supporting cancer patients. If he is role model of some person then that person will follow the steps of Salman Khan and will leave an example to the society.

Summing up all this, It can be said that if a person has started following any superstar for good reasons, it will help the society in positive way. Otherwise, the influence towards superstars can have bad impact on youngsters.