Technological innovations have affected our lives. Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology in today’s modern world is rapidly increasing, bringing with it many benefits to mankind. Many entrepreneurs and innovators such as Elon Musk, continue to contribute to technological advancement thanks in part to their belief that technology will enrich and improve our lives, and make the world a better place to live in. This essay will discuss on how technological innovations have affected our lives for the better.

Firstly, in modern society’s fast-paced lifestyle demands greatly from technology. One of our modern inventions which is considered indispensable, is the smart-phone. For example, this invention has enabled us to purchase goods or services online with the touch of a button, and to stay in touch with our friends and families through text messaging applications. This new technology enables a more convenient, easier and accessible lifestyle.

Secondly, technological advancements can improve the quality of education around the world. For instance, rural areas and remote communities in Africa are now receiving better education through the introduction of online mass classes and ‘webinars’, where groups of students have access to quality teachers from other parts of the world.

Modern medical science and technology is also at the forefront of the health industry. Where previously thought impossible, the new introduction of technology in health products have enabled doctors and scientists to find new cures for diseases. For example, the increase in development in nanotechnology might one day even be able to cure cancer and other diseases.

Technological innovations have improved greatly over the past 50 years. In my opinion, if technology can be harnessed properly by mankind, our livelihood and the world could improve for the bette