Television has two roles: to inform and to entertain. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

There is no doubt that Television nowadays still plays an important role in our life regardless of the colossal upsurge of Internet usage. The TV used to be a source of knowledge and for relaxing time, but unfortunately, its role been deviated to be just for entertainment and ignoring important cultural and scientific content. This essay will explain how TV nowadays far effectively play its roles regarding entertainment and knowledge.

First, as an entertainer, TV still attract a wide audience from different ages ranges and different culture. Media producers and TV channels have developed a huge amount of programs for that purpose. for example, we can notice the popularity of drama series, talk shows, talents shows, and sports games. As a result, still TV plays an important role in entertainment.

On the other hand, I believe that the volume of direct useful information content still not up to the satisfaction level. Scientific, cultural and artistic programs have been declined compared to the entertainment content. as a subsequence, a recent survey highlighted how the tiny number of TV followers of such content, and people now, for example, prefer to search over the internet for that required material.

This essay argued that today's TV content is biased towards entertainment in favor of useful information. In my opinion, TV should strenth its power of spreading important knowledge across its audience.