Television has two roles to inform and to entertain. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point view with details from your own experience, observation or reading.

The importance of television which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that while other reject this notion. The substantial influence of reasons has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of trend on recent year. In my opinion the former latter appears to be more rational. this essay will further elaborate the positive effect of the above trend and thus will lead to be a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain the argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that it is great source of information. Consequently it act as stress-buster. For instance we can get information of all across the world by sitting at our dwelling place. Another aspect of this argument is that we can gain teaching of cooking classes. Needless to say all these merits stand in a good stead.

elaborating my viewpoint, this trend has some more merits but one of the crucial effect is that it is a good way of entertainment. As a result we can watch plethora of shows and programs. For illustration, one of the famous show The kapil sharma show.

Hence it is apparent why many are in favor of television.

According to the argument aforementioned above one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of television are instrumental indeed.