TELEVISION SHOWS AND ITS IMPACT ON SOCIETY

In recent decades, there has been considerable debate regarding watching television and its impact on the society. I firmly concur with the opinion that television has a positive and negative impact on the peoples' lives. Its negative impact is on the peoples' health, and its affirmative influence is receiving news and information.

To begin with, the negative effect of the television is on the health. From my personal experience, a qualitative analysis was conducted by an eminent sociologist to explore further physical activities and sports and exercises. Subsequently, final results revealed that there is a highly complex relationship between heart disease and reducing the practices even though the hours of watching television should be taken into consideration. Thus, people can be fully informed about sufficient evidence of a causal link between the person's health and the amount of spending on media.

However, the positive influence of the television is acquiring the information and news from all over the world. For instance, quantitative research was carried out at the Melbourne University concerning the newspapers and media and obtaining data. Hence, perhaps if the scientific research is significantly correlated with news and books and internet and programmes and channels, the preliminary findings will be closely associated with obtaining the information in a second.

To conclude, according to the preceding discussion, I am inclined to believe that spending time on the television and seeing it has a negative and positive impact on the individuals such as body's health and receiving information. Moreover, not only should national institutions develop strategies, but also they should formulate them to teach the people in regard to the television and media.