Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarrettes, is one of the mostly wide used drugs in the world. Over a bilion adults legally smoke tobacco every day. The long term health costs are high - for smokers themselves, and for the wider community in terms of health care costs and lost productivity. Do government have a legitimate role to legislate to protect citizensfrom the harmful effects of their own decisions to smoke, or are such decisions up to the individuals?

People have become addicted to tobacco for years. Not just adult but teenagers use it. Of course, teenagers use it hidden from parents. It is a big issue to deal with in terms of health and money. In my opinion, government should stop growing or legislating tobacco.

Firstly, tobacco is a big threat to health. It may cause cancer and other ailments to stomach. Currently, many people are dying and suffering due to the usage of it. Hospitals are getting crowed. Therefore, legislating it should prevent all those stuffs from happening.

However, even if government stops that, it is a hard task to stop with it for whom is already addicted. We hear from friends and family members who are trying to stop use it that it is pretty hard. They are aware of the situation and all they can do is taking other medicines in order to stop feeling the necessity of smoking tobacco.

Secondly, stopping producing tobacco is a very helpful way for people's health. Even though government will not make money with tobacco, but, at least, the population will not face issues related to tobacco.

Finally, governments eradicating tobacco help its citizens to have a better.