tourism in under developed countries

The importance of tourism in underdeveloped countries which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend The importance of tourism in under developed countries which was always debatable has now become more and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that developed their tourism industries into key sectors of their economies. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that also true to say it may bring disadvantages as well. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that tourist industry implies an increasing need for a variety of services such as hotels, transport and restaurant. Besides, there are tourism that may prove harmful to a country. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of while tourism when managed well more income for the country’s economy are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.