In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in concerns that shopping malls should replace small shops. There is a widespread worry that could be a problem for both the buyers and sellers. In my opinion, the apprehension is warranted and merits some serious consideration.

There are a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is the small shop could be a time saver. Not only one has to wander the shopping mall to find the required item, but also it could lead to wastage of their precious time. For example, if you want to buy a pen in a mall you might have to get to a dedicated section which would need you to walk far; however, you can drive to local shops to buy the same item. Needless to say, all merits stand small shops in good stead, as far as time-saving is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that buying from small shops could save money. The rent for a locally owned commercial property is less when compared to malls, and this would, in turn, reduce the product price. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of small shops

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of small shops are indeed too great to ignore.