Is travel a necessary component of education or not? Will scholar sitting at home have more knowledge than one who travels?

Traveling plays a vital role in education. Proponents of this view claims that the students who travel tend to have more knowledge while opponents argues that traveling does not add value. This essay will discuss both sides of arguments and thus reach to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, traveling increase the practical knowledge of theoretical subjects. It helps student to widen his horigin of thoughts and knowledge. For instance, students who visit a manufacturing industry plant are able to relate and visualize various production technique taught in classroom or online at home. This adds to their knowledge and thus help them to become a better professional.

On the other hand, traveling leads to additional investment of time and money. This time and money can be saved by students sitting at home and watching online videos of sites to gain practical experience. This not only saves their traveling time but also the money that is spent on travel. So, in today's digital world, all that value addition of traveling can be achieved even at home. Thus, students who can use internet well and study at home, will have no lesser knowledge than students who travel.

This essay discussed the practical experience provided by traveling, however, that can also be achieved at home with the help of internet. In my opinion, scholars can gain equal or more knowledge sitting at home with the help of internet.