A university education is necessary to succeed in a career, to what extent to you agree or disagree?

Since past century focus on education have tremendously increased even in poorer countries. Some people believe that graduation is pertinent to be successful in the field while others disagree. This essay will discuss that how can a person be successful in life despite not having a degree.

To begin with, success is determined by the attitude of a person rather than a degree. Having determination to work hard and obtaining required skills in any field is the prerequisite of a successful person. For example, Mark Zucherberg, owner of facebook was a college dropout but with his passion he has achieved so much in life at a very young age. Clearly, it shows that university education is not mandatory for success.

Also, there are many professions where education does not play any part. These professions might require attributes such as physical and mental fitness. For example, any sportsmen including footballer, cricketer and others require to be physically and mentally fit to be at their best in respective professions. Therefore, in these fields education does not play any significant role.

In conclusion, success in any field requires a positive attitude and necessary skills including technical or related to health. In my opinion, university education is not the requirement to have a successful career.