Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in crime scenes in the movies. There is a wide spread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concern in the society. In My opinion violence portrayed on the TV and movies has more negative impact than positive in the society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of such scenes is the entertainment of the audience. For an example, unlike past due to the lack of advanced technological support, now movies and programs have more fighting scenes and the success rate of such programs or movies are much higher than those without it.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in favor of my stance. One of the most preponderant one is that such crime scene has negative consequence for the teenagers in various ways. According to a survey in New York city schools, the juvenile cases has increased 120% than before, and along with that the common reason that was found is, all the adolescents were motivated due to such crime scenes on TV or Movies. Secondly, the eye-catchy crime scenes has negatively affected the social life as the cases of the racism and domestic violence has also increase with a common reason behind it, is the such programs on TV.

Lastly, in my opinion the government and the entertainment industries must take great initiative to prevent the likely hood that people tends to become criminal after watching such programs to have peaceful society.

In the view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that despite having benefit, the drawback are indeed too dire to ignore.