“In a war of ideas, it is people who get killed”. Does a common man suffer from a group’s ideology? Express your opinion, and support the same with reasons and examples.

The lust for command and leadership in mankind has always brought massacre and deadths of commoners. Some people believe that manipulating a groups ideology leads to suffering of a common man, while others maintain opposite of this statement. This essay will discuss that how groups of various ideologies based on racism, culture and religion can be exploited and result in deadths of a common man and suffering of his family.

Firstly, there are myriad of arguments in favour of group ideologies leading to deadths of common man. To begin with, leaders with cruel intention create tensions among mobs of different ideologies to gain their personal interests. This leads to a massacare and clash between groups of different ideologies and finally entails in deaths of common man and suffering of his loved ones. As an example, Indo-Pak separation on basis of different religious ideologies led to deadths of numerous common Hindus and Muslims. Hence, undoubtedly millions of common lives are lost due to ideological clashes.

In the same context, various non-state actors in contradiction with different ideologies, fund numerous organizations to disturb the peace of the world. For instance, funding of various terrorist organizations eventually result in deadths of common man and bear suffering for his / her family. Furthermore, the example of 9/11 further reinforces the statement. Therefore, it is quite evident that countires or organizations in pursuit of their personal interests do not care for the value of a common man’s life.

In conclusion, various leaders, non-state actors and organizations fund and exploit the ideological basis to create tensions between groups and mobs which finally effect and result in loss of a common man’s life.